Heritage Council

Content

The Heritage Council’s mission is to engage, educate and advocate to develop a wider understanding of the vital contribution that our heritage makes to our social, environmental and economic well-being.

Staff

The staff of the Heritage Council are a small, flexible and highly motivated group of people. Their expertise, independence and their focus on heritage define the organisational culture.

Michael Starrett 
Chief Executive Officer
mstarrett@heritagecouncil.ie

Anne Barcoe 
PA to Chief Executive Officer & Chairman
abarcoe@heritagecouncil.ie

Heads of Departments

Isabell Smyth 
Head of Communication
ismyth@heritagecouncil.ie

 

Ian Doyle
Head of Conservation
idoyle@heritagecouncil.ie

 

Beatrice Kelly
Head of Policy & Research
(Also contact for general Museums & Archives queries)
bkelly@heritagecouncil.ie

 

Liam Scott
Head of Business
lscott@heritagecouncil.ie

 

Professional Officers

Paula Drohan
Finance Officer
pdrohan@heritagecouncil.ie

 

Alison Harvey
Planning Officer
aharvey@heritagecouncil.ie

Colm Murray
Architecture Officer
cmurray@heritagecouncil.ie

Administrative Staff

Martina Malone
Administrator, Website & Social Media Content
mmalone at heritagecouncil.ie

Gerard Croke
Administrator
gcroke at heritagecouncil.ie

Christena Ryan
Administrator
cryan at heritagecouncil.ie

Amanda Ryan
Grants Administrator
aryan at heritagecouncil.ie

Project Managers

Lesley-Ann Hayden
Co-ordinator Museum Standards Programme for Ireland
lahayden at heritagecouncil.ie

Liam Mannix
Irish Walled Towns Network Project Manager
lmannix at heritagecouncil.ie

Anna Meenan
REPS 4 Traditional Farm Buildings Grant Scheme Project Manager
ameenan at heritagecouncil.ie

Eimear O’Connell
JPI Cultural Heritage & Global Change Project Manager
eoconnell at heritagecouncil.ie

Niamh Donnellan
Heritage Week Project Manager
heritageweek at heritagecouncil.ie
ndonnellan at heritagecouncil.ie