Heritage Council


Heritage Award for St John's Parish Heritage Group at Tidy Towns Awards 2013

Congratulations to St John's Parish Heritage group, Co. Roscommon who won the Heritage Award for their work on the Rindoon Project as part of the Tidy Towns Awards.

Pictured presenting the award at the Helix yesterday is Michael Starrett Chief Executive, The Heritage Council to Ciaran Egan from St Johns Parish Heritage group, Phil Hogan, Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government and Martin Kelleher, Managing Director of SuperValu.

You can read about St John's Parish Heritage Group activities on their facebook page https://www.facebook.com/st.johns.heritage